Ashok Gautham Jadatharan

Plan for a new me

I have been suffering from a severe inability to focus on anything for the past several months. I have to get out of this quagmire somehow.

One thing I have started doing is keeping a daily journal in Obsidian. Whenever I feel a lack of motivation or ability to focus, I have started writing into it.

Also, to assist with this, I have decided to try some nootropics. I wanted to start with something light - and yet not light enough so as to not feel any effects. I narrowed down on The Quin Co - Brain Pro because it had decent reviews on Amazon and also was available without a prescription in India.

At this point, I intend to use one tablet each working day.

As time progresses, here is a list of things I intend to do:

  1. Get my weight down from 86kg that it currently is at to somewhere in the healthy 70s.
  2. Start meditating to reduce the level of anxiety - and corresponding anxiety-induced-procrastination in my life
  3. Improve my software engineering skillset: Practice code-reading and learning design patterns
  4. Start tracking time and implement an actual system for task management - reduce chaos
  5. Deaddict myself from games and Reddit

#nootropics #self-development